The Pursuit Editorial Team Leadership


Louis Varriano (email)

Managing Editor for Humanities and Social Sciences

Grant Currin

Managing Editor for Science and Engineering

Emalie McMahon

Research Editors

Alina Clay

Patrick McKenzie


Review Board

Many UTK undergraduate students serve on our review board.

Interested in being part of the review board? Email the Editor-in-Chief.



Payal Sharma


Taylor Eighmy, Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement
Claudia Rawn, Assistant Professor, Materials Science and Engineering
Marisa Moazen, Director, Office of Undergraduate Research